Merging leads

When you create or import new leads into your aNinja account, if they already exist in the system based on the email or phone number, they will be detected as duplicates by our duplicate search.

However, you may want to merge those duplicates into one lead file to avoid bloating your system. Merging leads could be also a good solution to avoid contacting the same lead several times.

Please note that when you merge leads, you can no longer retrieve the merged lead.

Merging Leads

You can access the merging feature from 2 different places in aNinja: From the lead view, and from Settings.

  • Lead view:
    • When on the lead view, scroll down to the end of the page and click on merge.
    • Then, choose a destination lead to merge this lead into. Immediately, this lead will be deleted after the system merged into the destination lead.
  • On the left sidebar > Settings > Data clean-up
    • Then, choose the method you want to use for your search to merge through (by email / by phone).Merging leads
    • Locate the leads you want to merge.
    • Lastly, click on the ID of the lead you want to merge. The system deletes this lead after it merged it into the lead you want to keep.

What are the fields that get merged?

What’s merged and appended into the lead file you’re keeping includes:
– Contacts
– Opportunities
– Emails
– Tasks
– Address
– Texts
– Calls
– Notes
– Triggers
– Chat conversations
– Workflows
– Custom fields

Note! All the email or text sequences of leads that are being merged are stopped. Therefore, only the sequences for the remaining lead stay active.

Duplicate Data Cleanup

Sometimes duplicate data is useful, sometimes it just makes it harder to understand your data. Perform a duplicate Data Cleanup more often to merge the relevant duplications as you don’t want to send multiple emails / texts to the same lead.

Using Data Clean-up

Use the data clean-up to find and highlight duplicate data. That way you can review the duplicates and decide if you want to merge them.

  • In the left sidebar, click on Settings > Data Clean-up
  • Choose to see the duplicates based on Email Or Phone
  • Merge the duplicates in a single lead