Lead Activities

All your lead activities are saved in the Lead View in the History section to give you a deep view of the tasks performed for this lead.

What are the lead activities?

They are the tasks that you can perform on a lead in all stages:

Go ahead and hover over the links to get more details on each activity.

Where can I see the lead activities?

They are part of the lead view. You can access the lead view from 2 places:

  • In the top navigation bar, type the name of the lead or any info related to him (email, phone, URL, or custom field). Then, aNinja will find him for you. After that, click on the name and it opens the lead view.

  • From the left sidebar, click on Leads icon. It shows you the list of all the leads you have in aNinja. Find your lead among them and click on his name. That opens the lead view.

All your activities are saved in the Lead View in the History section to give you a deep view of the tasks performed for this lead.

Search for more help articles in the aNinja Knowledge base

Assigning a lead to a user

Assigning a lead to a user is the first task that you can do when a lead pops up into aNinja to turn him into a customer faster.

And in the sales/marketing process, multiple users may take charge of a lead, depending on their role.

Moreover, users with admin roles can manage the delegation of leads to different users.

When a lead is assigned to a user, if another user is sending him an email, it will pull out with the name of the user whom the lead is assigned to.

Assigning a lead to a user

Lead assignment can be done through:

  • The lead view
    • This requires admin access if the option “Users can only see Leads assigned to them” is enabled in Settings > Global SettingsAssigning a lead to a user
  • Triggers using [Lead assignment] actions

User ID

Each user is granted a private user-id as soon as he is invited to join aNinja, regardless of his role.

You can find the user-id in Settings > Users.

Using a Smartlist, you can utilize this user-id to filter leads assigned to specific users. You can also enable this Smartlist as a Dashboard Widget.

Similarly, you can narrow down your Opportunity report to see a snapshot of the users’ sales activities over a certain timeframe.

 

History of Interactions and Activities of a lead

aNinja brings you the history of all interactions and activities made for a lead in the lead view.

What’s the history of interactions and activities

Since the creation of a lead in your aNinja account, the system saves all the interactions and activities that you have made to this lead, in the history section.

Moreover, they are listed in ascending order. So, the users and team members are kept in the loop of the actions performed on this lead.

In the history you can view:

  • Calls made and their durations.
  • Emails that are sent & received with this lead.
  • Notes that are left by any team member so any other user stays updated on any relevant info.
  • Texts that are sent to this lead.
  • Tasks that are assigned and their statuses.
  • Workflow steps changes.
  • Chatbot conversations that are initiated by this lead.
  • Triggers

Accessing the lead history

From the lead view, in the middle right of the page, you can see all the interactions and activities of the lead.The history of all interactions and activities for a lead

The Lead View

aNinja was designed to show you all the lead activities and interactions in one place: the Lead View.

The lead view is divided into 4 sections:

Accessing the lead view

You can access the it from 2 places:

  • On the top navigation bar, type the name of the lead or any info related to him (email, phone, URL, or custom fields). aNinja will find him for you. Click on the name. Then the system opens the lead view.
  • From the left sidebar, click on Leads. It will show you the list of all the leads you have in aNinja. Find your lead among them and click on his name. Then, the system opens the lead view.

Deleting Leads

Deleting leads removes all associated interactions and activities.

Moreover, when you delete a lead, you can no longer retrieve the deleted lead and the contacts, interactions, and activities associated with him.

Deleting a lead in aNinja

In aNinja, you can delete a lead and remove all associated interactions and activities.

  • Go to lead view
  • Scroll all the way down. In the bottom left, click delete.Deleting Leads
  • And confirm by clicking on Yes, delete it.Deleting Leads

Deleting previous bulk imports files

You might want to delete a bulk import that you’ve previously imported to your aNinja account.

Just remember that this removes all associated interactions and activities.

  • On the left sidebar, click on Settings > Bulk import
  • Locate the file you want to delete.
  • On the right side of the page, next to the file you want to delete, click on the delete imported leads link.

Deleting leads in Bulk

If you want to delete leads in bulk, send your request to support@aninja.com and let us know the context. We can bulk delete on our side if there’s a range.

Marking a lead as “Do Not Contact”

When you don’t intend to message a certain lead, you can mark him as “Do Not Contact”.

Moreover, through triggers, you can stop emails or texts sequences for this lead separately.

Marking a lead’s contact as “do not contact”

To mark a lead as “do not contact”,

  • Go to the lead View, on the left side, click on the plus sign (+) next to Contacts.

  • Push the Stop next to a contact item to activate the “do not contact”.
    • e.g. If you want to stop sending texts to a certain lead, just click on the stop button next to the phone number(s).
    • If you want to stop sending emails and texts to a certain lead, click on the stop button next to all his contact items (emails and phone numbers).

mark lead as "do not contact"

  • Once the “do not contact” button turns red, all automatic messages (emails or texts based on your selection) will be automatically blocked for this lead.
  • You can still however manually contact the lead through email from the lead view.
  • If you’re replying to a lead’s text after being marked as do not contact, it will show you “no contact” in the phone number section.
  • Regarding the leads that were added to the “do not contact” list; they do get included in the bulk sequences but their texts get blocked by aNinja so it doesn’t get actually sent.
    You can check them by clicking on the blocked leads count in ‘Bulk Sequences’ widget.
  • Adding a lead’s contact to the “do not contact” list”, can be automatically executed through Triggers, based on an event that verifies the trigger’s condition.
  • You can manage the contacts saved in the “Do Not Contact List” in Settings > Do Not Contact Lists (view, remove from the do not contact list, and export as CSV).