User Profile

A user can manage his profile and personal settings including notifications, changing his password, call/text forwarding, and more from his profile page.

Accessing the user’s profile

The user’s profile can be accessed from 2 places:

  • Click on the name dropdown at the top right of the page.
    • Choose Profile.
    • Then, the system redirects you to your profile.

Admin can access all users’ profiles

Admin users can view the list of all the user’s accounts and access their profiles by clicking on the edit pen on the left beside the user’s name.

Editing profile options

  • Profile
    • First name / Last name / Personal mobile number: The user can modify these fields.
    • Email: The email address cannot be changed by the users as this is used for the login and alerts. If you want to change it, please send an email to support@aninja.com.

User profile

  • Password
    • This is the password used for the login.
    • You can change it and click update.
    • Make sure you remember the new password!
    • Lastly, in case you forgot your password, you can reset your password.

  • Language

  • Date / Time
    • Set the date/time of the zone you live in case it was not different than the default one. Hit update to save the changes.

  • Calls
    • Call forwarding: Calls to your *private* aNinja numbers (not ring group) will be forwarded to this phone number that you assign here.

  • Text
    • Forwarding any text coming to your *private* aNinja number, not the ring group, to the phone number that you assign here.

  • Notifications
    • You can choose to be notified of the following events by email, text, desktop, or mobile push.
      • Any incoming text
      • Incoming texts to your phone numbers
      • Leads assigned to you
      • Missed calls
      • Voicemails
      • New Chatbot conversations
      • Tasks assigned to you
    • Make sure you sign in using the same username to receive these notifications.

    • Use this BCC email address in the BCC section of an email to create leads from the recipients.

  • Teams
    • You can see the aNinja teams you’re included in, and the status of the team: Available (ON / OFF).

  • Access control

Admin rights

Only admin users are allowed to:

  • Change the role of a user (from User to Admin and vice versa).
  • Manage the team members.
  • And, manage the status of the teams: Available (ON / OFF).

Search for more help articles in the aNinja Knowledge Base

Voicemails

The private or ring group phone numbers in aNinja have voicemail support. Voicemails, also known as voice messages, are recordings that the caller leaves when his call is not answered. And they are accessible in your aNinja Inbox, and in the “Last Incoming” dashboard widget.

aNinja has a default voicemail greeting, that you can additionally customize.

How to access the voicemails in aNinja

Voice mails appear in 2 places:

  • You can listen to the voicemails in the Inbox.Voicemails
  • See the voicemail in the Latest Incoming” dashboard widget.

How to customize your voicemail greeting

You can customize the voicemail greeting note that callers listen to when the call is not answered. You record the greeting and upload it in Settings > Phone Numbers.

Using Tasks

You can keep track of your to-do list items using the Tasks in aNinja.

 

Accessing the Lead tasks

You can view the tasks in the “Inbox” and in “My Tasks” dashboard widget:

  • On the left sidebar, click on the Inbox
  • And, My Tasks Widget in the dashboard.
    • If you can’t see the widget on the dashboard, just enable it from the little gear on the top right of the page.

Creating a Task

  • When on the Lead View, hit the “Add Task” button.
  • Pick the calendar date to receive a reminder by email on the due date.

using tasks

Assigning a Task to a user in your Team

  • When on the Lead View, in the Tasks on the left side, choose the user you want to assign the task.

Deleting a Task

  • When on the Lead view,¬†choose the task you want to delete, and hit the edit pen to open it.edit task
  • Hit the recycle bin buttondelete a task
  • Click Yes to confirm