Merging leads can be done for several reasons: (example: duplicate leads imported from different places…)
Please note that when you merge leads, you can no longer retrieve the merged lead.
You can access the merging feature from 2 different places in aNinja: From the lead view, and from the Settings.
- Lead view:
- When on the lead view, scroll down to the end of the page and click on merge.
- Then, choose a destination lead to merge this lead into. Immediately, this lead will be deleted after the system merged into the destination lead.
- On the left sidebar > Settings > Data clean-up
What are the fields that get merged?
What’s merged and appended into the lead file you’re keeping includes:
– Chat conversations
– Custom fields
Note! All the email or text sequences of leads that are being merged are stopped. Therefore, only the sequences for the remaining lead stay active.