Merging leads

You are here:
< All Topics

Merging leads can be done for several reasons: (example: duplicate leads imported from different places…)

Please note that when you merge leads, you can no longer retrieve the merged lead.

Merging Leads

You can access the merging feature from 2 different places in aNinja: From the lead view, and from the Settings.

  • Lead view:
    • When on the lead view, scroll down to the end of the page and click on merge.
    • Then, choose a destination lead to merge this lead into. Immediately, this lead will be deleted after the system merged into the destination lead.
  • On the left sidebar > Settings > Data clean-up
    • Then, choose the method you want to use for your search to merge through (by email / by phone).Merging leads
    • Then, locate the leads you want to merge.
    • Lastly, click on the ID of the lead you want to merge. The system deletes this lead after it merged it into the lead you want to keep.

What are the fields that get merged?

What’s merged and appended into the lead file you’re keeping includes:
– Contacts
– Opportunities
– Emails
– Tasks
– Address
– Texts
– Calls
– Notes
– Triggers
– Chat conversations
– Workflows
– Custom fields

Note! All the email or text sequences of leads that are being merged are stopped. Therefore, only the sequences for the remaining lead stay active.

Table of Contents