Owner user role

The Owner user role is a default role. Every plan must have a predefined owner.

The Owner role must always exist with all permissions enabled. This is the only role that has billing access.

Owner user role

An Owner user has all permissions enabled in aNinja. In addition to the permissions granted to the Admin role, the owner has the ability to manage the Billing access.

User role

The role assigned to a user controls access to areas and features within the aNinja app. Each user account requires a role. This is a default role. An admin user can change it when need be.

Moreover, the number of users is defined according to your billing plan.

User role

A user role can:

User role

Admin user role

The Admin user role is a default role. It may be assigned to any user. Every plan must have a predefined Admin user(s).

The Admin user role must always exist with all permissions enabled.

Moreover, the number of users is defined according to your billing plan.

Admin user role

An Admin user has all permissions enabled in aNinja. He can manipulate all the lead data existing in his aNinja account, as well as the users and teams.

Changing the role of a user

The role assigned to a user controls access to areas and features within the aNinja app. Each user account requires a role. And changing the role of a user can be done at any time.

Different roles of aNinja users

There are 3 predefined user roles in aNinja. User’s permissions to use aNinja features vary according to the role assigned to them.

The user roles are:

  • Owner
    • The owner user is the owner of the application and the one who assigns the admin role and the user role to the users.
  • Admin
    • The admin user assigns the user role to the users.
  • User
    • The user role doesn’t have permission to assign other users.

Changing / assigning the user role

  • On the left sidebar, click on Settings > Users
  • Choose the user and click on the edit pen.Changing the role of a user
  • Click on Access Control and assign the role.

All the new users will be on the same billing plan as the current one the owner user is on.

To change the owner user, please contact us at support@aninja.com.